A bitcoin Poem

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Blocked and chained (A bitcoin poem)
by ankarlie of Steemit
10/1/2017

Oh, you were such a stranger in my eyes.
And yet, wonderfully beguiling.
They say from different worlds you and I.
But how can I stop this longing.

I hope that soon you will be truly mine.
Thoughts of you keeps me smiling.
You are so much, much more to my surprise.
Indeed you are really amazing.

You’ve given me hope and lifted me high.
Supported me when I was struggling.
We conquered all and together we shine.
Then hodl you up when you are falling.

Fear, uncertainty and doubt, oh they tried.
It never stopped me from believing.
They say the Bull Run will stop and die.
Again you proved them wrong by surging.20190712_153024.jpg

At times I might lose you out of my sight.
New versions of you pretending.
Our resolve is strong, we keep the fight.
Some are weaker they keep on forking.

They had tried to chain us down firm and tight
Made difficult by regulating.
Brandishing their fullest power and might.
And steadily began their purging.

You will never be alone in your plight.
What we have is all worth saving.
We will not cower in fear and fright,
Instead of these we will be thriving.

We don’t easily back out in a fight.
Not beaten as we keep on marching.
Our champions emerge from left and right.
As our supporters are increasing.

They try to block you through litigation.
Discrediting you by besmirching.
They want to tarnish your reputation.
Too bad nobody is listening.

Scam they shout without explanation.
Accusing without understanding.
Knowing without proper information.
Concluding even without asking.

Given they have their own inclination.
Don’t need to waste time in convincing.
They are closed minded organization.
All they might do is all posturing.

What we need now is organization.
Stop all of this nonsense in-fighting
Let us avoid further complication.
divided we are easy pickings.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bristolman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27