You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Pitchfork - BTC is back down

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

It's so interesting. There must be so much shenanigans going on in the crypto market by the rich and powerful. Their whole world is at stake. Everything is on the line. No one who's really in crypto is going to leave. It only makes sense that it will grow and grow. I'm not scared one bit. I don't have much money on the line like a lot of people do. I don't live off crypto. I'm holding for the long run. I feel like most people are. We just have to get through these shenanigans. We have to know that of course they're going to do this. But there will be a point when everything just steadily starts to take off. And maybe this will be it. If it's not this week it will certainly be in the next six months or a year at the very most. How do I know? Cause you just can't hold this back. It would be impossible. Too many brilliant minds working on it. Too many possibilities. And it's already too far underway.

Bitcoin is inevitably going to go. Feels like now would be the time. It's useless. This will be a massive progression for crypto when bitcoin loses dominance. It will mean that people actually understand crypto and are ready to use it and bring it into our everyday lives.

Sort:  

I happen to be undecided on the the whole BTC will die one day. Reason being I think its more likely to evolve and become better.

Name recognition is important, most people don't know a lick about cryptocurrencies but they've heard about Bitcoin and that has intrinsic value.

One of the things we need to move past however is this whole reverence of white papers. The regressive idea of "no we can't do that, the white paper says" could be the main reason why projects won't make it, when its time to weed out the weak ones.

White papers are not constitutions and even those have amendments.

So, I will half way agree with you. BTC as it stands today is not ready to go mainstream, but this does not mean BTC won't adapt either.

There's a possibility of that. I've always had a feeling Bitcoin will be a relic. Call it women's intuition. It seems to me that in the quickly evolving world of technology the first token will be quickly surpassed. It seems to me it served as an example but to me it's probable that another coin or many coins will be the ones that actually get used. But that is not based on research. Just based on being in the culture for a little while and intuition and a gut feeling I have I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63