Two Anonymous Crypto Currencies To Check Out (Aeon and Zcoin)

A lot of people familiar with the crypto currency space know about Monero, ZCash, and Dash but they might not really know about Aeon or Zcoin.   Aeon is a fork of Monero and Zcoin is based on the same crypto graphic paper that ZCash was based on.  With Zcash 20% of the mining rewards are going to the developers and you can't audit the block chain to see how many coins have been released. With Zcoin you can audit it.   

These are a couple of projects to look into but again I'm not a cryptographic expert and so it is hard to really tell if a project is legit or not.  You almost have to just go off of the credibility of the developers and what some of the experts are saying about the coins.   These are more speculative plays when it comes down to it.

Here is the pool meeting I had on the subject an my thoughts on those two projects.   

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Have had a chance to do a background check on Aeon and Zcoin and I think they are legit; however, we all have different perceptions of new currencies in the marker. Check out their portals, forum and review before you dive in. Good you shared!

Aeon was forked awhile ago but yeah Zcoin is a little newer but has a little bit of track history.

Great post i also mine a few Aeons my self on minersgate

Nice! I mined a little bit and I'm looking at it again right now actually.

Aeon is interesting but not much developed, Monero is the most known and useable answer to the crypto anonimity issue

Yeah the thing on Aeon is that is is built to run on Smartphones but that really hasn't been built out yet. When I look at the GitHub there appears to be 3 main contributors including @smooth . The advantage they have as well is that Smooth is a Monero dev and any changes they want to then implement in Aeon they are able to do that.

Monero has also been forked, I really did not know about it. I am planning to mine some monero in Genesis Mining and upgrading my hash power there, so what do you say? Is this the perfect time to go for it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75