Great Introduction to CryptoCurrencies for Newcomers - Tim Ferriss Podcast ft. Naval Ravikant and Nick Szabo

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Greetings,

I wanted to share a podcast I came across recently explaining the fundamentals of CryptoCurrencies.  As a newbie investor, I found a lot of value in this podcast.  Tim and Naval do a really great job with the questioning and transitioning from simple to complex concepts.  

http://tim.blog/2017/06/04/nick-szabo/

Topics Covered:

  • What is Bitcoin, what are cryptocurrencies, and what problem do they solve?
  • What is “social scalability?”
  • What is Ethereum and what makes it unique? Strengths and weaknesses?
  • How will smart contracts actually get adopted or go mainstream?
  • What are ICOs (Initial Coin Offerings)?
  • Blockchain governance — is there any existential risk?
  • “Wet” versus “dry” code
  • Pascal’s scams
  • Quantum thought
  • What fields will you be working on in the future?

Although it's about 2.5 hours long, the information is constantly engaging.  I typically listen to my podcasts on 1.5x speed, so it definitely went by fast.

Cheers,

@brianjuice

Sort:  

I'll check it out. Thank you!

Big fan of Tim Ferriss and I've recently became obsessed with crypto currency. I'm new to this platform and also host a podcast. Searched it here and yours was one of the first results. Looking forward to see what else you kick out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58