You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Reasons to be bullish about Crypto

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

To your first point, I agree. In previous years Bitcoin has not dropped further than 90%, so we're definitely near the bottom. To your last point, the application of patents shows that corporations have an interest in the space, but patents discourage innovation and don't belong in this industry.

Sort:  

Patents are both good and bad, patents are required by corporations as their main purpose is to make money and they won't let their code be available for free as anyone can use it and probably copy it to make several versions of that code and market it as a separate product. On the other hand, patents limits innovation as there are only a bunch of people working on that particular piece of code.

@brennanhm you are pretty much like me. The truth be told we are all looking for that breakthrough ..... I consider myself falling in this category too. I entered into the crypto space towards the end of 2016, with absolute zero knowledge. In retrospect i think I entered into the space a the wrong time, just when the bull market was gaining momentum and consequently I got burnt, I lost 95% of my portfolio, which I had at the height of the bull run in December 2018. Why? because I did not know better ..... Thanks goodness I am still here. This has prompted me just 3 days ago to open steemit blog with the intention to share my experience @taterb . What I hope to achieve is to help anyone who will stumble into my blog and hopefully learn from my experience, especially my mistakes, which are many. I am hoping to add a perspective Crypto Newbie Investors into the ongoing discussion, sharing my good,bad and urgly experience in the crypto space. My heart goes out indeed to that individual who hears about crypto, jumbs in with zero knowledge, only to get burnt, it is really not funny it hurts. I do not wish anybody to experience what I experienced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72