You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to send money overseas, from Australia to Europe

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This result surprised me, as my experience has been that Coinjar prices were on the high side (which suits me converting the other way -- BTC to AUD) and given BTC high miner fees these days.

I was using BTC to transfer EUR to AUD a few years back when I was getting paid in Germany. The BTC volatility meant that sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, but costs were definitely lower back then.

Sort:  

There is a new (for me) Australian company that I've not try it yet...it suppose to be cheaper and faster than TransferWise. https://www.instantglobalpayments.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65