Crypto thoughts

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've been on Steem for a while now and I've struggled to figure out what type of content I'd like to post. I've decided it needs to be more than your average, run of the mill, brainless social media norm. So thank you all for bearing with me as I start to structure my blog and introduce new thoughts and actions through this new adventure.

My "dabblings" with cryptocurreny started approximately 15 months ago. I was introduced to cryptocurrencies by another individualand i can say with confidence had it not been for this individual i still would probably not be as active as i am now. I've seen a lot of things come up recently on other sites regarding cryptocurreny and one that stuck with me was: "Had you bought 100 btc in 2010, it would not be worth over $2mil." *MIND BLOWN"

When I was first introduced to btc the price was $200/coin. We all know that number is now well over $2000/coin. This alone has been enough to make me want to punch myself in the face several times for not taking it seriously. When I was first introduced I'll admit I WAS EXCITED. I was also imcredibly hesitant. Is this real? Btc just seemed too good to be true.

This is real folks, and I still feel like I'm in a dream. I keep picturing a future with total financial freedom. Dreaming of a time with no restriciton or limit to how much i can earn. Never having to worry about a job or if I'm making enough to be a human, or feed myself or my family . A future where you no longer have to work for "the man". Imagine it, complete self-sufficiency.

This is the future friends. We should all be excited. The possibilities here are endless and i hope to see you all succeed and achieve everything you need to support your families, to see the world, and to be truly free. Here's to all of you. May the miner's always be working in your favor. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99