Zero to Hero Challenge: $0 to $1,000,000 - Day 21steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)



In the same vibe than yesterday, I made some decisions for this challenge. First of all, since I don't have significant skills in trading, I think it's a waste of time for me to trade right now. I will be better off to just buy and hold until I am a good trader.

Secondly, the main point of this challenge (beside becoming millionaire) is to show that anybody with a computer and internet access, and who knows how to read (has a basic education) can achieve great financial results. So, for my learning lessons (trading, programming, etc.), I will either use free content online, or buy the lessons and deduct their cost from my bankroll. This way, I don' get a free pass at all over anybody.

My trading lesson cost $249, so I won't follow it right now, I will wait to have more money.
For my programming learning, I will go through all course from W3Schools (100% Free).

So, I will learn to become a somewhat professional web developer and earn a decent income from that. I already have some grounds (I got a few courses in high school and college) and I'm a very fast learner, so it shouldn't take that long before I can earn some money with programming. I will meanwhile do the highest paying micro jobs from the sites I was using, and buy tokens anytime I have enough money, to hold at least until I become a good trader.

The only trading move I will allow myself to do is to buy a solid coin (BTC, ETH, LTC, etc.) when its price drops, and list it to sell at its previous higher price. Pretty easy profits there.


Jobs Earnings - 0.50$

MicroWorkers


Crypto Earnings

Steemit


I thank all my upvoters and followers everyday of this challenge :)


Trading


No Trading


Summary


*All token prices are taken from CoinMarketCap at the time I am writing this article.



If you liked what you saw and read, the best way to encourage me is to upvote my posts and/or follow me. Really no need to tip, I prefer to deserve my earnings through upvotes.


I will Power Up all the Steem Dollars I earn from upvotes, and will count them in my holdings to help me accomplish my goal. I know STEEMs are a good holding, so I plan to not touch them for years.


Vincent Boutin
CEO of Brainy Network Inc.
profile-picture

You can also follow us on Twitter @brainy_network and Facebook

Sort:  

Firstly, I think trading crypto is harder than any other kind of trading. It is so volatile, has no fundamentals or history. Alt coins get pushed around by whales. Trading FX/commodities is better - but chuck away the intraday - use day chart (maybe 4hr for entry) - and save yourself heartache and start by trading with the trend. Personally, prefer stocks but have more success with ETF's. If you interested in FX you can open micro accounts with XM.com, plus have great signing on bonuses. Have had no issues with them - been with them for around 2 years. Not sure why you need to pay for a course - a basic TA book to give you some structure, then youtube/ forums/twitter. You first hurdle will be finding a system/style that suites you - it takes a while, try not let is cost too much! Anyway, good luck.

Great comment. Thank you. The course I bought is especially for FX, and trading with h4 and d1 trends also. So I guess it suits your style. Maybe I can also find free content for trading too. I'll do some researches.

Congratulations @brainynetwork! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post. Not many people know they can find very adequate information on the internet, they always want to pay to be taught. Good work

keep up the good work bro, i sincerely hope you'll reach your goal
should you ever feel down, remember there's a stalker stalking your everyday progress









Hello sir
Would you like to join this company program?
Company name is x-traders.
Belize Base Registered company.
100% legit company.
New lunching company program .
$20 SIGN UP BONUS.
7 level deep referrals commission.
LEVELS OF CAREER LEADER 11.
Last levels of this company is chairman
BIG MATCHING BONUS.
Life long time passive income.
Big earning plan
Life changing program.
If you join this company then you can change your life. Trust me. If you want to more details then click link below. Read more details and after that join this company program.
More details https://x-traders.com/?ref=12025064

Disgusting Spam. Please, anydoby reading this comment, flag @smithla comment. We don't want to see these shits on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33