You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero to Hero Challenge: $0 to $1,000,000 - Day 29

Thanks a lot for this genuine and rich comment :). Wow you got a $90 net earnings post on Steemit! I dream to get that kind of earnings per post eventually haha. Honestly, anything over $0.10 per post is nice at the moment. I really take everything I can. I guess my earnings will grow with time, as my followers base grows and my earnings skills grow too so I guess this challenge will get more interesting with time.

I took a quick look at mechanical turk on Amazon, but I focused on the sites I was working on (MicroWorkers, ClickWorker, UserTesting, ClixSense, etc.) and never tried it. But I focus on programming now.

About the translation, no I don't get paid very well. It took me close to 5 hours to get a $4 net pay, haha! The thing is when you start on Fiverr, you are a nobody, no review, etc. It's very tough to crack the listing and rank up, so I set my gig at 50%+ cheaper than any others to get a few customers, but I only got 1 buyer yet. Anyway, it's really not my focus right now, but I'll do any job I get there. I like it also because it really improves my translation skills.

About TaskRabbit and others, good suggestions thank you. But, I set this goal to be from using a computer and internet only. So no manual jobs.

Yes, my current goal is to get competent enough at web programming to build websites for customers and also build my own website(s) and earn money through mostly traffic ads (AdSense, etc.).

Also, I am starting to read tokens whitepapers to keep updated with the market and allow me to make good invesments. My current $200 value is peanuts for most people reading this, but the crypto market moves so much in bullish times, this $200 could jump up to $2,000 in a heartbeat if I make a good bet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60