Zero to Hero Challenge: $0 to $1,000,000 - Day 68: Daily Variation: -$8.82 ; Total: -$5.82steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


Trading


So yesterday, the Bitcoin manipulators striked again!
The team behind SegWit2X made an official statement that they canceled the Segwit2X fork.

I planned to rebuy NEO just before the fork, and expected a 30% - 50% price pump instantly after the fork. Well, just after the fork got canceled yesterday, the pump happened! I wasn't in front of my screen when all this happened, so I missed the party. I feel like I've been rubbed a lot of money (as I have a trading portfolio outside this challenge with many thousands of dollars).

And now, this morning, there is this article, telling us that BitPico decided to pursue with SegWit2x hard fork

So, I'm all confused today, and I think I'll just keep my BTCs at the moment.


Lessons

Web Development

W3Schools - BootStrap 3

34/ 45 Lessons Completed

9 / 27 Courses Completed


Crypto Earnings


No crypto earnings


Blockchain Whitepapers


No whitepaper summary


Jobs Earnings - 0.00$


No jobs earnings


Summary


*All token prices are taken from CoinMarketCap at the time I am writing this article.



If you liked what you saw and read, the best way to encourage me is to upvote my posts and/or follow me. Really no need to tip, I prefer to deserve my earnings through upvotes.


I will Power Up all the Steem Dollars I earn from upvotes, and will count them in my holdings to help me accomplish my goal. I know STEEMs are a good holding, so I plan to not touch them for years.


Vincent Boutin
CEO of Brainy Network Inc.
profile-picture

You can also follow us on Twitter @brainy_network and Facebook

Sort:  

HODL
hehehe
I don't have what it takes to do the trading thing. The 24/7 and the whales make it too crazy for me. I'm interested in trying to do something constructive with the ERC20 tokens. I'm looking at Hedge and Passive Coin. They just partnered up and I'm wondering if we can get PEken to join the party.

I think my best trading scenario will be daytrading so I can open and close my trades on my work shift and then my mind is free from stress once I get off from my PC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41