My Current Portfolio Allocation, What Do You Think?

Below is a screenshot of my current portfolio allocation by percentage:

Capture.JPG

I would love to hear your opinion on this before I reallocate based on my desired targets (see chart below). Since NEO is a major part of my stack and I am holding on to these for dear life (due to their GAS generation), I feel like I have to make the move with some of the smaller coins.

What do you think?

Allocation Goals

CoinGoal %
BTC16.00%
NEO15.00%
BAT11.00%
LTC11.00%
STEEM10.00%
ETH10.00%
XLM6.00%
OMG5.00%
SC3.00%
FCT3.00%
USD3.00%
GAS2.50%
DGB2.00%
BCH2.00%
DNT<.5%
XRP<.5%
GNT<.5%

I'm always happy to talk strategy with others involved in this space. If you have any suggestions or questions, I would be more than happy to hear them.

Cheers!
Bradford Tennyson

Sort:  

If you don't mind me asking, what tool did you use to create your chart? I think that your portfolio is good, but might buy more XLM.

Not at all. I use Google Sheets for most of my portfolio tracking/charts. It's very similar to Excel, but free and I'm able to use it via the cloud.

I definitely like XLM, but I'm going to hold off on buying more until the dust settles. It has been a crazy ride so far with this coin haha

Thanks for the information, I wanted to make a pie chart of my current holdings. Google Sheets is pretty useful.

No problem. Google Sheets is awesome!

Good porfolio. I think you should have Enigma, Rai, VeChain and Request Network. Also look into Wabi and DragonChain.

I've heard some good things about Want, I might check that out next.

This is all very interesting! I tend to love charts and graphs about this stuff😍

Me too! You should see my portfolio tracking spreadsheets haha

You should check out Enjin (ENJ). You can buy it on Binance with Ethereum or Bitcoin. I bought 1563.426 of these bad boys. It is relatively new and is aimed towards decentralizing the in game purchases for video games. They already have 19 million users and are almost finished with a plugin for minecraft. Market cap is under 200m (undervalued imo). Most importantly, it solves a problem: 1 in 7 in game purchases are charged back fradulently and this system prevents this from happening through using the ethereum blockchain and smart-contracts. It is also an ERC-20 token. They have an organized road map with many upcoming projects and implementations. HODL TO THE MOON BABY!!! Enjincoin.io

Interesting...thanks I'll look into this.

Useful statistics thanks friend

Looks good, just need to sell XRP for more Steem ;)

Hahaha I would agree with you there. I bought into XRP a couple weeks ago and made enough to pull out my principle and let the rest ride. I don't agree with the current price considering the HUGE supply cap, but I'm playing with house money so I'm not too worried.

Plus with rumors of a release on Coinbase, ripple may still have room for growth.

I'm hearing the rumors as well. I think they might add it... I had the same gut feeling it would be BCH just a few days before they announced it. Even if it's against their "decentralized coin" principle I think they'd surely just go for the buck.

You need more btc

I know, that's what I'm working on now. My goal is for BTC to be 16% of my total allocation. NEO's boom as thrown that off though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48