Be A Cryptocurrency Evangelist

shout.png

The best way for any product to grow is by the rapid support of its fanbase. I've seen it with craft beer, virtual reality, esports, Facebook, Google, and Apple. Google didn't grow because it was a great search engine, it was by people telling anyone with a question to Google that. And the craft beer explosion occurred by the demand of the people. On the beer front, I've been a craft beer advocate for about a decade now, making content and talking about it to everyone I know. I even converted family members and saw them give up their Bud Light habit and embrace new and exciting beer styles.

Now I'm trying to do the same with Cryptocurrency, and you should be too. Money talks but, there is no better voice than your own. I know talking about cryptocurrency can be a bit rough when all your friends hear about is "When Lambo? When Moon?".

1*7OspbZ2VkFOc5Uk4kvrcvg.jpeg

The Cryptocurrency scene doesn't lack for douchebags that shill their coin for a profit. What it does lack is passionate people that want to sell the dream and believe in the product.

Product evangelism is, as Guy Kawasaki put it years ago, “selling the dream.” It’s helping people to imagine the future and inspire them to help create that future.

I watch a handful of Cryptocurrency Youtubers, and I know many of them have no idea what they are talking about, but they believe that this is a revolution. Heck, most of the YouTubers reviewing beer are just making it all up too.

"Copper in color and hazy. Its white head dissipated fairly quickly and left some lacing on the glass. "

That could be a description of any beer. 🤦‍♀️

I love hearing about where people see this space going in 2-3 years. That's one reason I enjoy listening to what Bitcoin Ben has to say; it's less technical and more about what he believes. And that's what being an evangelist is all about, you share the vision. Evangelists typically have other peoples best interest at heart. It’s not about profits and earning some fame; it's about telling others about this thing you think they should know about because you believe it will benefit them in some way.

That's why I do these blogs on Steemit once a week, I like the platform, I believe in the cryptocurrency space, and I want to see it succeed. I may not be an expert but I've done my homework, and I'm at least somewhat well informed. Hopefully, my friends and family take notice and start to realize that this is something that might be worth looking into because I'm talking about it incessantly.

If you're into anything, especially cryptocurrency let me know by being an evangelist for it. Prices skyrocketed in late 2017 because everyone was talking to friends and family about cryptocurrency. Hopefully making that $100 bet on Stellar gives you enough to learn more about the project and other projects in the space.

You don't want to have to explain cryptocurrency to your parents and grandparents in 10 years as you did with the internet or Facebook. Let them know this revolution is happening, and they can be apart of it now, or they can try and fumble their way through it in 5 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47