You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coin Spotlight: Litecoin - Open Source Decentralized P2P Currency [#3]

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I am a big fan of LTC and it was actually the first crypto that I ever owned. Even before I had any holdings in BTC. I think the speed and cost of transactions is a huge advantage over BTC. I think it is sad that it still hasn't been able to move out of the shadows and become more widely adopted. They have a good roadmap and a good team of people behind them working on the project. I know a lot of people disagree, but I think it is honorable that Charlie Lee stepped away to negate any conflict of interests. Very nice post!

Sort:  

For me it was the second, after Bitcoin back in 2013 :) Charlie Lee is their biggest asset IMO, steady development without over-hyping stuff. It's true that there has been very little drama in the Litecoin community.

Yeah it is pretty solid. I'd love to see it grow a little more. We all got kind of spoiled by those huge gains at the end of last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41