You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Like People Messing with My Money Genesis Mining!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yes, Genesis Mining does skip a few days every now and again.

Thanks for warning about the ZCash. My "forever" BTC mining contract has already generated about $180 within about 5 months off a roughly $300 investment and my $130 ETH mining contract (2 years) is on track to give me about $200 so this too is not too bad.

Sort:  

Hope you've accounted for the difficulty increasing like it has been. If you spent $130 in ETH, 5 months ago (February) and are only going to make $200 then you really missed out. You could have bought 13 ether back then which is now worth $2600.

The biggest issue with their ETH contract is it will never ever recoup the "volume" spent to buy it. For instance, it cost me 1 BTC (over 10 Ether) to buy 100MH/s. After 2 months, I've recouped 3 ETH. So you must be thinking 3 Ether every two months = 36 Ether in 2 years, right? Nope, the difficulty has already jumped by 6x in two months. In the next month I will make less than 1 ETH... 0.04 payout every 2 days now. Following month I wont mine enough to get a payout until a week is up. Following month I may get a payment every 2 weeks.

After two years I'll be lucky to see 5 ETH total from Genesis. Would have been much better to just sit on a chunk of 10 ETH for 2 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52