What the fuck is "What Da Hack?!"

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello, cryptoworld!



My name is Roman Gorbunov a.k.a boogieman. I started exploring finance and economics spheres in August 2015. In May, 2016 I made my first investment into new projects built on blockchain technology. Since then I have gained new knowledge into many cryptocurrencies and upgraded my skills in investment analysis. In December 2016 I decided to build up my own investment portfolio and allocated a bulk sum of my private savings for that. In April, 2017 some of my friends and relatives, who were interested in private capital investmentments and could not stand my exciting talking about new markets and new crypto technologies, trusted me to manage their money too. That was the initiation of my small home based fund, which I decided to name the Capital List, and the start of the story.

As the responsibility for managing other people's money and the risk of losing it has been growing, I decided to bring my expertise in the subj to the next level. Also, as I invested my own capital, I want to be 1000% assure that my portfolio balance will be maximum positive in a long term. 

Searching for profound projects analyses turned out a total failure. First of them, there are not plenty of them, secondly, 99,99% of them are shallow or even biased, thus they can not be taken into consideration for serious investment decisions. That's why I decided to make my own investment analysis.  I would never proclaim myself a sophisticated investment banker, though my successful experience in business analysis, software development (including blockchain and crypto market), business management and the fact that other people gave me their money to manage make me think I’m not as bad at it as you may think. :) I will certainly reveal more information about my experience and background in later posts, now I want to introduce my approach and my next steps.


Why am I doing it?

The reasons are altruistic and egoistic at the same time. Here are some major of them:

  • Work out unique and profound investment analysis approach for new types of projects and businesses based on crypto and blockchain technologies
  • Maximum efficient Capital List fund portfolio management
  • Get feedback for investment analysis approach improvement
  • Get insights for new or underestimated projects
  • Grow my network of like-minded people
  • Build my professional reputation in the crypto and business world
  • Get financial compensation either from distributing valuable content for free or selling it
  • Attract more investors to the Capital List fund


What projects I gonna analyse?

I’m going to make 69 analysis in total. Why 69?! I like the visual harmony of this number and it is well enough work for a couple of months or even more, for Satoshi Nakomoto sake.



The first project to  be analysed  is Steem. It will go first as I'm going to publish my analyses on Steem platform instead of using my own website blog or any other blogging platform and I want to verify in practice if it is worth to monetize my content. Another reason, Steem is in the top 20 of all crypto projects (acc. to CMC on 23.07.2017) with capitalization about $390 M. Once Steem analysis is done, I will choose projects accordingly to the prioritization approach I worked out.

I decided to break all candidates into three groups: 

  1. First priority (3 projects) 
  2. Pool (30)
  3. Candidates (35)

First priority (3)

  1. Etherium
  2. Etherium Classic
  3. Ripple
  4. (69) Bitcoin 

The list is confirmed, but the order is open (pls, check the explanation further in the post). I took Etherium and Etherium Classic together as the project fork happened not far ago, thus technical part analysis will not differ much, I hope. So it is just a decision to save some time. Ripple is the 3d top project with $7.7 cap. As to Bitcoin, I will be analysing it in parallel and plan to finalize the series with it. Bitcoin is the first and the oldest project in the market and deserves most attention.

The first project in the First Priority list is the next project to be analyzed. As soon as it is taken, one slot is open for the first project from the Pool list. The same applies to the Pool and the first project from the Candidates.  The Candidates list will not be renewed until I'm done with first 7-10 projects. Or it will never be renewed, as it depends on the success of my venture, and you, the reader, has an authority to decide on its fate. Read further to learn more.


Pool (30)

  1. Litecoin
  2. Tether
  3. EOS
  4. BitShares
  5. Zcash
  6. Stratis
  7. AntShares
  8. Siacoin
  9. Monero
  10. FirstBlood
  11. Stellar Lumens
  12. Factom
  13. Golem
  14. Augur
  15. DigiByte
  16. IOTA
  17. NEM
  18. Lisk
  19. MaidSafeCoin
  20. NXT
  21. Waves
  22. Decred
  23. Ardor
  24. Iconomi
  25. Byteball
  26. GameCredits
  27. Gnosis
  28. Storj
  29. DigiByte
  30. DECENT


Candidates (34)

  1. adToken
  2. Ark
  3. Basic Attention 
  4. BitBay
  5. Blocknet
  6. Bytecoin
  7. Chronobank
  8. Counterparty
  9. Dash
  10. DigixDAO
  11. Dogecoin
  12. FunFair
  13. Golos
  14. Humaniq
  15. Komodo
  16. LBRY Credits
  17. Lykke
  18. Matchpool
  19. Metal
  20. MobileGo
  21. Namecoin
  22. Numeraire
  23. Peercoin
  24. PIVX
  25. Qtum
  26. ReddCoin
  27. Santiment
  28. SingularDTV
  29. Synereo
  30. SysCoin
  31. TenX
  32. Ubiq
  33. Verge
  34. Wings

The order of the queue in each list is not finite. As the project analysis is a source and time-consuming process, I decided to offer the market or you, people, crypto enthusiasts, to decide on the analysis prioritization. Meaning that everyone, who is interested in getting the analysis of a project or just wants to support my initiative, may vote for a project to lift him up in the list.

One vote equals 0.0001 btc. 1000 votes will equal 0.1 btc. Votes will be accepted either in btc and native project tokens and will compose a final sum of votes. Votes in native tokens will be counted accordingly to their rates to btc at the moment of the snapshot. To vote for a project one should send 0.0001 in btc or equal sum in a native tokens to the right address. The snapshot of the lists with vote numbers will be made every Monday on 11:00 am (the time I will be certainly up and at my computer).

I leave for myself the right to change, update or remove any rule for the voting process. Though I’m open for any reasonable suggestion to make it fair and transparent. 


WDF is What Da Hack?!

What da hack is Bitcoin?!
What da hack is Etherium?
What da hack is smart contracts?

Every time I studied any crypto or blockchain project for the first time, this phrase bumped into my mind, so I decided to name the initiative “What Da Hack?!”. The market is growing, new projects appear almost every week and it is a complicated task for an average person to understand the value proposition and business or technical advantages of the projects in order to take right investment decisions. And lack of easy to understand and digestible explanation or review was another reason to start the initiative.

I will do the analyses in a video format on my Youtube channel and Steem posts on my blog. Make sure you have subscribed to both of them to be the first to read, once a new episode of “What Da Hack?!” series is published. I am going to cover 2-3 projects a week, but the reality will show how fast I can go, thus the number may vary.

This post is just the introduction of my initiative. In the next post I will try to reveal the major principles of my investment analysis approach. Now I really hope to get first feedback on the project selection approach, so, pls, share your thoughts and ideas in the comments. I will review all suggestions and implement if I see them reasonable.

That is it for now, stay tuned and don’t get hacked.
 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @boogieman! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanx for the welcome word, @gaman!
I read through your post and I like the idea of helping new members to get attention. I'm working on my strategy and will consider your idea as a possible way for me.

Welcome to Steem @boogieman I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Oh, yes! Thanx a lot, bottymcbotface! I really appreciate it. )
P.S. I feel wierd giving thank to a bot.))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66