You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚨 Etherdelta just got HACKED!! 🚨 Don't use the current site, it's faked by the hacker (confirmed)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I think a future profession is going to be blockchain forensics. Cliff High has talked about this; investigators that have a background in programming, finance, and crime. I would like to know the details of how EtherDelta got hacked. I use EtherDelta and fortunately all my coins are in ledger ... but normally I keep some on there. Thanks for the info.

Sort:  

Absolutely! There's already a wellknown company called Chainalyses which does exactly that: blockchain investigations for governments and corporations to track down hackers, or tax fraud.

I have 0.01 ETH on there but luckily no more. I am paranoid so I always withdraw from there. Only had the 0.01 ETH on it because of the high gas fees lately. But I guess being paranoid is a good thing when it comes to crypto

Yes, I heard that. Seems like a good time to get the remaining coins off of Bittrex as well. I am going to investigate that company, didn't realize that there was such an entity. https://www.chainalysis.com/

Yes I think getting your funds off of exchanges is a good idea right about now. A lot of weird things are going on in the crypto world, some of the exchanges are acting shady and we truly are overdue for some kind of massive hack or scandal..

It's just a shame most blockchains are so costly to transact on, making withdrawals from the exchanges to your wallet a rather costly move. Even moreso if it's Bitcoin that you're moving.. I hear $30 fees is considered low now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44