MISSED YOU ALL....LOCKED OUT FOR 24 DAYS...GLAD TO BE BACK....

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I just was able to recover my account after a frustrating 24 day lock out...to anyone else new...or been around...this blockchain world can be very hard to maneuver around...

What is fascinating to me...I could go and look at my account...see everyone else's positngs...just couldn't get my password to work...

What happened? Wish I knew for sure...had been logged in...may have left...went to go back in and told "incorrect password"....right around that time the steemit website got attacked...people were having trouble logging in...so I gave it a few days assuming it was something that would clear up...It didn't...

Found the "Account Recovery" process...fortunately I had my original "log in"..."key"..."password"...its still unclear to me what is what frankly...then got the generic email response back...eventually got email saying recovery approved...with a link...of course...link did not work...

Submitted again...found the steemd process...saw my account history...realized I hadn't set up my account thru Steemit website itself but thru a third party..."anon"...contacted them...

Fortunately sounded possible to recover...unfortunately I didn't have my order number...fortunately was able to see my original deposits I made to the Steemit account and could prove where those came from...

And here I am...thanks to Chris @ [email protected] a magical process...not sure exactly who he is...didn't wipe out my account...purely a trust process when one feels they have nothing to lose...just one more blockchain experience I hope not to experience again!

Sort:  

Glad you got back in. This is something people should be aware of. Sounds like an FAQ is in there, good info

Good point...its a constant learning curve...especially for old timer like me who has his hands full with the tech learning curve and terminology.

good lucky
welcome back buddy
hope you enjoy everyday

I like that thought...thanks.

Cool... :)
I'm glad you have your account back... :)

lucky :)

Hey man welcome back I was wondering what happened to you! Glad to hear you were able to get the account back.

I was able to read your continuing tax articles...first rate job as always...

Thank you!!

While you were gone, many new comers arrived too, like me :P nice to meet you!

You as well...

welcome back!!

Everyones excited as the countdown has begun.. looking eagerly for very good outcomes...good wishes to you.. and everyone..

Damn, that's an experience I don't want to have.
Glad to have you back!

Thank you much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12