CALLING ALL CRYPTO COIN OWNERS...NEED NAME FOR A NEWSLETTER...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

My wife suggested I write a newsletter about my bitcoin...crypto experience as she thinks I am a crypto guru based on all my trials and tribulations over the years...Of course I know its simply because I now have her undivided attention since the bank account balance is higher than normal..I have no doubt if it had all gone to zero...there would be no talk of a newsletter...

Regardless...while I pat myself on the back for giving this a go...I started back in 2014...it isn't the result of being smarter than most other people or having done a ton of research that gave me great comfort...no...I just have a personality that is willing to take a chance and knows a good sounding idea when I hear one...and frankly....sometimes I make investments feeling I have nothing to lose and everything to gain...like when I play the lottery...bear in mind...I won't buy a ticket unless the projected winnings exceed $100 million...heck...I have to have some standards...

So having raised children when the first "pong" video game was invented and watching my children spend hours in front of TV screens playing more and more advanced video games...having been introduced as an adult to PC computers....then the internet....from the forever connecting scratchy sounding AOL connection...."You've got mail'.... to today's lightening networks....to watching my grandchildren now play games and connect to the world on screens the size of a postcard....just seemed to me that "electronic money"....was a no brainer.

Of course...the path has been anything but smooth while this technology has evolved...Moving from the comfort of Coinbase to "foreign exchanges" was a leap of faith...in fact it still is...when I consider how little I know about who actually runs these things...what they know about me...and just how close are they to shuttering their doors with my coins...it causes me a heart flutter...and the flutters are compounded each time I have to click the mouse to send valuable coinage across the airwaves...hoping...praying I have input the correct 1000 string long....alpha-numeric public key into the little box....and then "patiently" wait for the magic miners to confirm me....allowing me passage onto the block chain.....

And please...don't get me going on wallets....forks....airdrops....ico's....bitcoin conversion formula's....trading pairs...smart contracts...dumb contracts...scalability....gas...fees...buy walls....sell walls...green....red....up arrows...down arrows....ask price....bid price....fud....fomo....WHEW....face it...none of this stuff is "user friendly" if you don't make it a full time job....

But despite all the exhausting hours and anxiety...it's made all worth while each time I click my mouse and update my CoinTracking balance...especially a day like today where I see a lot of green...and while it isn't enough to retire on...it is enough to fool my wife into thinking she married the right guy...at least for today...and frankly....that's priceless....

So...I leave you with this...if I was to start a newsletter...which I'm not...what might you name it?

"Bit by Bit"...."Crypto Coinery"....."Blockchained"....

These are some of my ideas...please share yours...

That's it...I'm all "Steemed Out"....

Sort:  

Hi bobreedo,

bit by bit - the best for me
And my propositions:

  1. CRY for the moon
  2. Come true
  3. Crypto matter
    Greetings!

giphy.gif

Democracy in action...thanks.

Thanks and greetings to you as well....

Democracy in action...thanks.

Cool names to be honest!

BOB-CHAIN LETTER.

Chain Letter?

awesomely simple!

Hi @bobreedo I started the #CNW tag for what I call the Crypto News Weekly.
Check out the format if you like it I would be happy to collaborate if we could keep it on the same release schedule.
The current sections are
Culture/art
Investing/money
humor
contests
and advertising (user friendly)
Hope you enjoy I would be happy to give you a column in the investing section of the #CNW.
use the tag for any original steem based journalism periodicals so my readers can see them

Thanks for the opportunity...looked over the links and admit a bit overwhelmed on how to use the tags and formatting stuff...as an "older" fellow...a lot of this stuff is "crypto" to me...

Hey I understand you seem like a good writer, If you want to write an article about investing, economics, news, opinion or anything important so my readers can see just make a post and write cnw in the tag spot, you get up to five so one is not a big deal, I will read the articles of anyone doing this and select posts to put in the newsletter each week. I hope more interest in my project will happen if people do this and challenge other to as well. See you around!

I would like to participate but since my native language is spanish it could be better for everybody (specially grammar nazis users) if I do it in that. Do you know if there are any proper channel or actually how big the latam steemit space is? Thanks

Hello @santana33 I am actually still discovering how big it actually is! #i could be good? The network is still sorting itself out so there are no official tags for anyone yet. Feel free to participate in Spanish also! Maybe add a single letter tag[ #a #b #c #d etc to your posts so people looking for that can find it. Thanks for your interest!

Sounds interesting...thanks...

Good for you! It certainly takes courage and belief to invest in something where there is no past historic reference.
My suggestions are:

  1. Keeping faith
  2. Journey through the bubble

Nice spiritual twist...thanks.

You like the "..."?

Very much so...its the way I think...it feels "digital"....

I'll up-vote to that!

Im secretly obsessed with "..." too :D

I need to re-read everything i write...

LOL....and what's worse...all this remains in the infinite chain forever....or until the earth melts away!

Nice fun read. Honestly, I really like Blockchained. I think that is a decent name for your newsletter. Congrats on doing so well with BTC. Check this out, you might find some of these developments interesting and I'll be giving you a follow.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@seanengman/bitcoin-cash-dream-market-and-future-visa-debit-card-and-steam-no-longer-supports-btc

Appreciate the kind comments...

I would love to read your crypto adventures and the fact that you appear to be self taught and down to earth would hold my attention as I could relate to you more than some young buck wannabe! No thoughts on the title - sorry; haven't slept well for several nights and feeling frazzled. That said 'Bit by Bit' kinda amuses me :) Happy Weekending xox

Hope your lack of sleep is for "positive" reasons...and not just up to the wee hours creating blog posts!

So... Many... Dots... To... Read...

Try bitbybit

Lol...the dots just feel very "digital" to me...or maybe I am dating myself and its really morse code!

Your title is cute...original...thanks.

If you plano to use this name check first If there isnt something already with this name.

Congratulations @bobreedo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51