Altcoin Review #1: REQ

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! BMekiker here!

In my last post I've mentioned that I've wanted to start a review series about, in my opinion, possibly the most rewarding and promising altcoins in 2018. And I am starting with Request Network (REQ).


What is Request Network?

Request Network is one of the most hyped blockchain technology that allows users to send fast, secure and almost feeless payments. Their biggest goal is to become one of the most used payment system across all the platforms and they have been seen as the most possible successor of PayPal. They have recently released their wallet app for PC that accepts ETH only at the moment. But they say that they are going to include REQ, BTC and some other cryptocurrency along with some fiat currency.

They put emphasis on:

  • Secureness: Due to decentralized nature of blockchain, there is no 3rd party involved with transactions
  • Efficiency: Accounting and auditing process' are more efficient because every "request" is saved on an immutable, authentic ledger, which acts as a unique source of truth.
  • Integration: System's integration with trade law system is smooth and works with all legislations.
  • Availability: They're going to accept every currency available on global scale.
  • Scalability: It is built to be flexible and scalable and it's going to last for hundreds of years.
  • Compatibility: It is compatible with every platform including IoT and future systems.

REQ Coin

Almost a month ago, it's value was around 25¢. I've came across with this coin while I was reading some white papers and articles on altcoins. I've continued reading and really loved what I've seen. Bought some back then. Now, it's been traded around 95¢ and I believe we have seen 1$ as well. Its future, in my opinion, is really bright and can replace existing technologies easily. I am predicting that It's going to hit at least 3$ at the end of 2018. (Trade with your own risk!)

Here is a concept video about how this thing is gonna work. I hope this video can give you an idea about what I've covered above:


Thanks for reading!
What do you think about Request Network? Don't forget to leave a comment below.

Take care!


Sources:
YouTube Video
REQ Icon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66973.37
ETH 3116.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73