You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With BABB everyone is a BANK

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Well put together article, Cant wait for the ICO review. Kiva.org is a great platform for the unbanked to access loans at the moment. Its a peer to peer lending program that help mostly people in developing nations access funds. You also have to think that lots of these unbanked people work mostly on a barter system in developing nations and cannot afford proper identification to even get on to a system like. I'm sure many many people will take advantage of this but the market maybe a bit exaggerated.

Sort:  

Thank you for introducing Kiva... I will look into it... There are several blockchain banking related projects aiming at billions of unserved, but I think this could be my favorite at the moment...

Yes, I've read of quiet a few myself. This one does look very promising, i see on their road map that they have been working at this project for a bit now and have made some good progress. Also their site is very well done and professional. I'm tempted to buy in but there are soo many ICO's out there that i don't have enough funds for them all. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33