Trading & Staking Condensate(RAIN) Coin For Fun & Profit Update: $813 in, $813 out and I still have over $7k in coins left in the wallet

Post 4 Update: When fun and profit come together it's a wonderful thing. Three months ago while searching for my next altcoin venture I stumbled across Rain. After looking at what I could find on the coin, exchanges(limited), volume(tiny but charting almost linear growth) and community I decided to download the wallet and start staking rewards. Since then, RAIN has been running up in both price and volume even on days where bitcoin BTC surged up driving almost all altcoin prices down. After watching my initial investment of approx. $813. USD hit $8,000. I decided yesterday to withdraw it($845ish) leaving me with a staking wallet with 68,519 coins worth over $7,100.

To sum my experience up so far, RAIN has been one of my top three staking coin performers over my 3 1/2 years in crypto and I'll continue to hang in there for now.

Investing in cryptocurrency/digital currency is risky business so please do your own research and never use money you can't afford to lose.

Happy Trading & Happy Staking,   @bluehorseshoe







Sort:  

Do tell me - what method do you use to find new coins? I've been investing for a month and a half now, but I think my technique is still a little off. :D

Paul that's a very good question. When I have the profits and time to look for my next venture I start by first looking at bitcointalk.org's altcoin ann(announcement) page and studying the coin info & community of new coins. Next I look at what coins have just been announced to be added to either the Poloniex exchange, Bittrex or Cryptopia. I then look those coins up on google to see what I can find or see about them.
Basic filters I use to move on past looking at a newly listed coin on an exchange is I don't usually want a coin that has been premined and is just now finding it's way on it's first real exchange. That coin will be dumped for weeks before ready to find it's true price floor. If it's an already existing coin coming from a more obscure exchange and now onto a bigger one, that's a good sign(www.coinmarketcap.com is a must info tool).
If a coin has some actual unique purpose that's a big plus but not a deal breaker for me. If the coin's team are visible meaning they have their name and picture on their website and/or bitcointalk.org announcement page that's a big plus. I hope this helps.

Yes, thank you! Superb to hear similar methods to mine. If there's a trading history, I look to see if I can marry up changes in price with large development events. If I can, that's good.

This is an interesting coin. I need to read more about it. Thanks for sharing.

Wow!!! Really amazing.

I will study more about this coin

Yes, it's been both a chart climber and generous staking coin so far.
I'm hanging in even knowing this momentum can't sustain for too long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29