Paypal still trying to compete with Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

image
Travelling on the tram in Berlin. There is constantly updated advertising (I would know, Im on it everyday😅). With it's posters stuck to the windows Paypal is still trying to sell it's product to the poor fools who.haven't yet woken up to Crypto's.

The advertisement says:
The Fastest Way From A to B? Paypal!

I don't think so😂
You could say that Paypal are out of touch. But considering Peter Thiel is part 'owner' in Etheheum, you would think he would just chuck out that old system of money transfer.
I suppose there are still plenty mentally enslaved Mormons still using it.

Sort:  

I noticed these as well, theyre all over the U7 at the moment, it made me laugh when i saw them haha

I like your content too. I am following you now👍

Im astounded that they still bother.

Paypal was supposed to be 'Bitcoin' but somehow, they changed course back in the '90s.

I read that Peter Theil wanted Paypal to sort of be what crypto is now, but the technology wasn't available at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55