You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of Bitconnect

If I understand correctly, the above emergency cease and desist order is for the company Bitconnect LTD, which is a limited liability company for the promoters of bitconnect.

I'm not sure how this order should prevent people (even from Texas) to invest in bitconnect. Even if they block the website in the state of Texas, you can still get a VPN and circumvent this blockage and invest in/trade the BCC token.

Don’t get me wrong – I think bitconnect is a bit shady (no information about the owners, the average 1% daily returns are too good to be true), but if the Texas state security board wants to take down or block bitconnect, they might as well try to take down bitcoin in the near future.

So this cease and the desist order in my opinion could set a very dangerous precedent for all the crypto currency space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47