You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Euros (€) are born - and what that could mean for Blockchain Money / Centrality - The Decentralized Ethereum based DApps Platform

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I found this to be a HODLtastic article. I've never seen a BTC/Euro comparison before (how BTC/Euro is created/distributed/etc). I do agree that most people don't want BTC to emulate the banking system, and there will be resistance.

People got into BTC because they don't like banks, and how they inflate the currency. BTC/BCH and other cryptocurrencies can't be inflated at will, that is the big difference. "Unbank the banked" as they say. People have to invest in stocks/real estate/precious metals/Crypto, because otherwise, their savings are going to get eaten away by inflation (in the US where I live it's bad, in places like Venezuela it's literally deadly). The value of Crypto to fiat will keep increasing due to the inflationary nature of Fiat. If HODLing was a crime, lock me up and throw away the key.

Sort:  

American here, I agree with you so much man. I know people say not to put in more money than you can lose, but I have been watching this project since 2013 and I really dont see it going away soon. Once people relaize that they dont have to have a bank anymore and that the government are just money hungry fiends then we will get our Yachts. HODL.

Hello, it is my first comment in steemit, I like your comment, Blockkade, I see you are right!!

yeah man thats the truth!

safe_image.php-2.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65