Crypto and Stock Trading in One Place: Robinhood

image-3046593__340.png

The stock trading app Robinhood is planning to offer cryptocurrency trading. As of right now, customers can track the price of 16 crytpocurrencies. In February a limited number of clients from several states will be able to trade Bitcoin and Ethereum.

I wonder what other trading companies will follow suit.

Source: The Motley Fool

Sort:  

Very interesting to bring the two together. I wonder if it will be free trade bitcoin on Robinhood since there are no fees? It might be my go-to if so! Thanks for the post.

Yes, this is an interesting question which I don't have an answer to. Ill be keeping a close eye on it...

The only concern I would have is if you hold the currency or is it just a CFD?

Upvoted and Resteemed

I don't think its CFD because the Motley Fool article clearly states 'not just futures'...but let's keep an eye on it.

This will be the first of many to combine crypto and stocks. Smart move by the team at Robinhood. There's a a ton of crypto information going mainstream this week...

such good news for the crypto world....

I was hoping you could trade both stock and cc in one app, and one place. Looks like 2 apps for me. But I hope this brings some legitimacy to the industry, and also adds a "Traditional" investor institution to have crypto's back should other attempt to ban it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61078.25
ETH 2671.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51