China's Great Crypto Wall!

brick-wall-3112420_640.jpg

The People's Bank of China is working on a "list of measures" against cryptocurrency trading. Allegedly to prevent risk, it's been expressed that a decision has been made "to remove any onshore or offshore platforms related to virtual currency trading or ICO's". This will be in addition to the 14 month 'great firewall' program announced by China back in January, 2017 to clean up the internet from what the govermnet deems unsavory.

Source Calvin Ayre

Sort:  

I understand why any government would want to push back against crypto, but I wish they just allowed it for goodness sake 😃!

I hear you there... I'm worried about the legislation that will come to pass in 2018. We will have to wait and see.

United States regulation talk was positive recently. Do no harm as I understand it.

would be nice to not have any hurdles to jump :)

Thanks a lot China! :( interesting picture you used, a bold brick wall :)

Haha, I thought the brick wall was fitting!
All fingers and toes crossed about no hurdles here in the US...keeping a close eye on the talks going on at the Senate right now.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.43% vote... I was summoned by @blockchainspoon! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

i bet they will come up with their own solutions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29