The Life of a Day Trader: Day 3

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Woops!

So, the last 24 hours weren't so good for the Bitcoin balance... The general increase in the Bitcoin price saw a downtrend in Altcoins, with a number falling from all time highs. But more on that soon. First, a bit about my piece:

I started with less than 0.03 Bitcoins, set myself a trade profit target of 2.4% per day, and have been seeing consistent gains ever since (well, I was at least...). I plan on continuing this into the future, and hope that I can inspire many fellow traders and teach them what to do (and what not to do!)!

Day 3

12-10-2017

Opening balance: 0.03304895 Bitcoin
Target: 0.03384212 Bitcoin (a 2.4% increase)
Closing balance: 0.02596075 Bitcoin

Actual change: -21.1%

NOTE - Do not take notes on how to do things from this post!

Unfortunately, yesterday was one of the worst days in history for me as far as crypto trading goes. I started off bad, losing money on Parkbyte after I bought in as it was falling from the shelf, thinking that it would go up. It didn't, so I cut my losses at about 5% and moved on. From there it was onto Vericoin, where the same thing happened. After that, I made a few successful trades on the ever reliable (until now at least) Lumen at around the 0.00000365 mark, before it fell to around 0.00000330, taking almost my entire balance with it.

Lesson of the day: Don't throw your entire balance at one coin in the hope that it will shoot up - the chances of this happening are marginal at best, and you will probably just end up losing out in the end. I learnt this the hard way, but you can be sure that I won't make the same mistake again!

Reesteem and follow if you would like to discover more about my journeys as a day trader!

Leave a comment with your opinion or if you would like to know more!

Sort:  

We have all been there brother, great lessons learned!

Exponential learning right now haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52