The Life of a Day Trader: Day #2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hey guys!

Welcome to day 2 of my short piece. I started with less than 0.03 Bitcoins, set myself a trade profit target of 2.4% per day, and have been seeing consistent gains ever since (only a few days so far, but oh well!). I plan on continuing this into the future, and hope that I can inspire many fellow traders!

Day 2

11-10-2017

Opening balance: 0.03193949 Bitcoin
Target: 0.03270604 Bitcoin (a 2.4% increase)
Closing balance: 0.03304895 Bitcoin

Actual change: 3.5%

Yesterday was a great day for trading. Although I only had a few hours to play with the numbers, I still managed to generate significant profits - even with the help of a few terrible trades late in the day!

I began with a few sneaky trades on Unobtainium, which soon netted me a decent amount of Bitcoin. I lost money on Digibyte, but managed to make that up later through small trades on Siacoin and Lumen. As you can see, the same coins are often good (or not so good!) to trade on for a few days in a row.

Lesson of the day: Be very careful of heavily fluctuating coins! Although I got lucky on Unobtanium, it would have been very easy to lose a whole lot!

Reesteem and follow if you would like to discover more about my journeys as a day trader!

Leave a comment with your opinion or if you would like to know more!

Sort:  

Interesting, I hope you keep doing these posts and maybe do weekly/monthly summaries of your gains and losses.

Thanks @Blindedwino I hope to keep it up. Obviously there will be days where I can't post, but expect something most days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34