My approach of finding coins! Bought copico at 0.02 now it's at 0.4! Oyster Pearl 0.7 => 1.7!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Was it luck? Maybe. But I'm in profit with all my trades. So I will share how I'm searching for potential mooncoins!

  1. I start with going to coinmarketcap.com, searching for all coins and go from lowest to higher circulating supply. I look for coins under 100M circulating supply. I also play with the price, sometimes between $0.01 -$1.00 sometimes $1 - $100.

  2. I look to the names and logo's. I think it's very important for a coin, the name should be easy to pronounce and catchy and the logo should be professional.

  3. When I found one I check the chart. I like to put my money in coins that didn't broke out yet.

  4. If the chart looks ok I go to the website and I look into everything. Whitepaper, Team, Social media activity, etc. I like coins with a real world usage or if they solve a big problem that the industry faces. For example $xcpo Copico is making an B2C and B2B marketplace and $ZAP zap.store is solving the oracle problem for smartcontracts. ( Not yet on coinmarketcap but you can already buy it on cryptopia, scroll down for more information about this coin)

  5. When I like what I see I look to the volume. It should be above 100 000 for me! I do have some coins that are around 10 000 but go in with a smaller amount! You need to be able to get out fast if things go bad!

A lot of shitcoins and clones are rising too but I like to look at the future and to coins that may do well as real world usage. Last but not least you should always do your own research!

Latest Buy:
Zap.store $zap I think this one could be big in the future. The Teamleader is Nick Spanos which was featured in the Netflix documentary Banking on bitcoin! Soon it will be on Coinmarketcap. If you want to know some details about this coin you can check my post about it: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bjarnedemeyere/zap-store-usdzap-small-cap-coin-with-the-most-potential-teamleader-is-nick-spanos-featured-in-netflix-docu-banking-on-bitcoin

Sort:  

Nice strategy

Congratulations @bjarnedemeyere! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83