You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ETC Making another Big Surge - Could the Value Start Approaching ETH?

For some reason the price of Bitcoin has gone down so it takes more Bitcoin to buy ETC than it did yesterday. I think the ETC volume continuing to be ahead of ETH is a very bullish sign. Keep track of the hashrate ratio between the two. It seems to be a good indicator of the price ratio between the 2. I expects the ETC hashrate to increase.

Sort:  

I've been surprised with the fall in BTC to be honest. I expected it to continue a gradual but sustained rise post halving. Just shows how difficult it is to predict things in crypto.

I also think the ETC hashrate will continue to rise. Don't get me wrong I don't think ETC will catch up overnight. It will take time - there is a kind of feedback loop involved here. As it gains legitimacy more people will get involved which will provide further legitimacy and then attract more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55