Don't wait long for wallet syncing (guide)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

snail-160313_1280.pngIf you ever downloaded a full node wallet you know that it could take long for it to sync up and catch up to the most current blocks, that can be a problem if you already sent coins to the wallet and need them back for some reason, maybe the price of the coins is going up a lot and you want to get in on it.

Here is how to avoid the wait,
On the website bellow you can download the entire blockchain to a very recent state to cut way down on your waiting time. It took me 8 full days to sync my Potcoin wallet and due to that, I missed out on some good trading opportunities.
The method I'm sharing with you will save you lots of time and you know what they say ; time is money.

The instructions are right on the website if you have any question let me know, also show me some love and up vote and follow for more goodness
!!!!! MAKE SURE TO BACKUP YOUR WALLET AND ENCRYPT, KEEP THE DAT FILE AND YOUR PRIVATE KEY SAFE !!!!
http://cryptochainer.com/dir/

Sort:  

Bitcoinman..do you feel this site is safe from any eronious malware or viruses when downloading these files to your pc?? I'm a little leary on depending on this site..I'm not an expert at this so I just wanted to get your take...thanks man

Its always a good idea to use a virus detection software at times some wallets get called out as a virus but I tried this and It was fine but always be careful

Thank you buddy...much appreciated

Congratulations @bitcoinman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Great tool hope doesnt need to use it

its only good for speeding up the syncing if you mind the wait

Exactly what I was looking for !
Thanks @bitcoinman

Im glad, my post was useful to you :)

Thanks! I couldn't find Potcoin on the link you provided, but here's what may be an update of your link that includes Potcoin. http://cryptochainer.com/dir/?page_id=365

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42