How To Take Advantage of a Whale in Crypto

Good Afternoon Steemians!

Last night I was up late and decided check the markets to see if there was any good action going on before I went to bed. I was trading NXT/BTC with success. I usually don't trade this late (11pm PST) at night as the market is usually too saturated with whales posted up with impenetrable buy/sell walls but I noticed a heavy dip right after my last trade earlier in the day. Little did I know it at the time but I got out of that position in the nick of time as you can see by the red buy order indicator to the far left in the image below.

buyitup.png

Luckily I got in right at the bottom of that second dip. Immediately my winning streak continued into the night. By the close of my 3rd play, I felt unstoppable. It was like the charts were speaking to me, telling me where to go... and then it hit me, shortly after my 4th buy-in I took a good look at the depth chart and order book.

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 3.41.03 PM.png

I decided to keep up with the whale but he was clever. I increased my position with each new low, and as if he could see my screen would push the price even lower. I held out for a few hours and reaped the beautiful rewards of the whales wake.

The moral of the story, whales aren't always bad as long as you're swimming close to them. :)

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 3.49.28 PM.png

Sort:  

Very good info, thanks.
Also See my blog post for a link to collect free crypto, a one time opportunity.
Success

is..good..to..know..!!!Thanks..!!

I'd like more info from you. I want to learn the market better and be a successful day trader. I've been trying to find the signs of whales and trying to follow them, but I'm not exactly sure how. Could you help me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51