Update on the pullback (10 second post)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

While I didn't believe it at first, it looks like the pullback may be over.


I spoke about it here. If it is over then I was wrong about the bottom and duration, it ended earlier then I expected and did not go as low.

Crypto is capricious and tricky to call at a time like this, especially in the short-term. I may have been right and am now just second guessing myself. If the market does take a decent dip again then my original predictions still stands. But at this stage that is starting to look increasingly unlikely.

Image from original post
Screenshot_1 mod.pngModified by @bitbrain from https://coinmarketcap.com/charts/

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

Just do what everyone else does, make 2 predictions in separate posts, one that goes up and one that goes down.

Whichever one turns out right, that's the one you refer back with 'as I predicted in this post'. It makes you look like your always right.

That's what everyone else does dude. It's a 50/50 coin toss so you're going to be wrong sometime, just hedge your posts like the pros do lol :-)

Ooh! Sneaky!

I do naughty evil, not evil evil.

Seriously, it's what everyone else does, I'm not joking :-)

Why does that not surprise me?

I think you're smart enough to understand the reality of making predictions, it's a 50/50 guess as you know.

So, if you're planning on making an income from Steemit on the 'prediction economy' then you need to learn the language.

A good thing to research is stage mediums, the people that stand on stage and pretend to talk to dead relatives of the audience. They're the experts at syntactic ambiguity and why the audience always walks away thinking 'wow ! they were good !'

Fortune tellers, palm readers, tarot cards, all the same skills.

Fake predictions are a 50/50 guess. I don't guess, I mentally calculate probability and then predict.

Just take note what I warned of before then, unless you have an (impossible) 100% hit rate, you're going to have bad clusters of wrong ones, maybe 6, 7, 8 or more in a row, and people will just think you're a dick who always gets it wrong.

It's a mathematical certainty unfortunately, you can't avoid it. That's one of my next posts actually, those 'evil clusters' :-)

Good. That will weed out any idiots who may be reading my posts. And those with the "weak hands' that you love so much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65