Prediction competitions

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Every day I try to participate in a few coin price prediction competitions

At the moment I know of three bloggers who run such contests, I'm sure that there are many more.

I find them fun and educational, I can measure my prediction accuracy against that of other crypto enthusiasts, while enjoying the spirit of a little competition.

I would like to encourage other people to participate in these daily contests. You will need to read the rules carefully: some have very limited place per competition, some have time schedules that may not suit you, some require further participation to claim a reward if you win. At the end of the day I think that they are a good way to build esprit de corps in the crypto community and that they are a generally good idea.

Coin line.png

Prediction competitions

I suggest following these bloggers and joining their daily competitions:

  • @angelinafx hosts daily BTC, ETH, STEEM and LTC competitions. She also hosts a few fiat trading pair competitions. Note: there is very limited space per competition! (and they fill up very early in the morning for European time zones). She pays rewards by voting for the previous day's winner when they comment the following day.

  • @let-it-fly hosts a daily trading opportunities competition. You pick the coin that you think will perform the best (USD % wise) the following day. Only one person per coin.

  • @revelationquotes runs quite a few different competitions. Some are daily, some are longer. He has standard daily coins (most of the big names like Bitcoin, Ether, Ripple, Dash, Monero), a random lower market cap coin and some precious metals.

Can you win?

Oh hell yeah!

You don't win huge amounts, but that's not really the point, it's more about having fun, challenging yourself and building the community. To show you what they are like, I am posting my wins and payouts (payouts are often a week behind wins - depending on how they work) from the last seven days:

Screenshot_1.png

Screenshot_2.png

Screenshot_3.png

Screenshot_4.png

Screenshot_5.png

Screenshot_6.png

Screenshot_8.png

Screenshot_9.png

Screenshot_10.png

Screenshot_11.png

Screenshot_12.png

Screenshot_14.png

Screenshot_15.png

Screenshot_16.png

Coin line.png

If you know of other good crypto competitions please let me know and share them with the community.

I don't believe in "curation begging", but I am going to make an exception today. Please do resteem this post to try to get more members to participate and build some crypto spirit! If you don't like me and my posts then forget about mine, but please resteem the individual competitions from time to time (as I sometimes do). It will maybe get a few of your new followers to participate. I thank you in advance.

Coin line.png

P.S. I haven't forgotten about the post I promised to do today about updates trendlines. 😉 It's coming a bit later.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66