BITCOIN PREDICTIONS by Bit Brain

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

How accurate have I been so far?

It's been a while since I've shown you some price predictions.

I'm going to do that.

Tomorrow.

To add value to tomorrow's post, I'm first going to let you judge how good my predictions have been so far:

Bitcoin Predictions

In my very first post I shared a chart on which I indicated possible price movement for BTC.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bitbrain/crypto-markets-march-2018-up-or-down

The chart below is a recreation of what I posted then: my prediction. Then below it I show what did happen, and finally I combine the two so you can see how well or how badly I predicted the price movement. This prediction was made on 17 March i.e. just over a month ago.

My prediction of 17 March
Screenshot_1.png
Made by Bit Brain with TradingView

The chart today (21 April)
Screenshot_4.png
Made by Bit Brain with TradingView

Overlay of the two - did I get the general idea right?
Screenshot_c.png
Made by Bit Brain with TradingView

I'm happy with my prediction. I believe that I got the general trend. I was pretty accurate of calling the bottom and I seem to have the climbing angle roughly correct. The biggest error is that I am about two weeks ahead of where we actually are. Still - it's as good as anything else I've seen (I'm being modest, it's better). But the call is yours - trust me or don't.

Note on using Elliot Waves:
I not not like using Elliott waves with crypto. I find them to be imprecise and a guess, at best. They can be retrofitted easily enough, but tend to fall far short when making predictions. I was experimenting (I like experimenting) with them when I made the first graph. The failure of the experiment helps to indicate the uselessness of Elliott waves in crypto - just use straight lines! 😃

More predictions to come

With the above information fresh in your mind, tomorrow I will make a few more predictions. I will share my latest trendline analysis and maybe an insight or two (I haven't decided on the details yet).

Bonus content

I'm thinking of sharing a not-strictly-crypto post or two on weekends. I'll probably still do my daily crypto posts, but I may also share a few of my other interests which some Steemians may find, well interesting (I really didn't want to use that word again, but nothing else really fitted).

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65