Bit Brain's Bearish Bitcoin Bodement - Part 2

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Two days ago I called the next BTC price drop - which happened yesterday. Now I'm calling the next one.

As in my previous post: https://mentormarket.io/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/bit-brain-s-bearish-bitcoin-bodement, I see no immediate reason for a change in market sentiment. Other than the big spike, which we will return to in a short while.

Bit Brain's Bearish Bitcoin Bodement - Part 2

In my last post on this topic, I posted the little prediction arrow you can see on the chart below, which has since transpired (a few hours later than I predicted it would).

Untitled2.jpg
Made by Bit Brain with TradingView

As I said before, I'm predicting drops down the Fib level steps. I analysed the last Fib level as being at $3725, which is where the price has now paused.

But in the absence of a near immediate recovery (which one would expect with a bounce off the bottom), we must anticipate a further drop. Once again I predict that the Fib levels will come into play. My next Fib level is $3002, so let's just make it $3000, because that is also a major psychological level.

Here is how my Fib levels now look, they are unchanged since I last published them:

Untitled1.jpg
Made by Bit Brain with TradingView

You can see the current level where BTC is sticking ($3725), but probably not for much longer. You can also see the next level down - $3000 ($3002 on the chart).

Where is the bottom?

Untitled3.jpg
Made by Bit Brain with TradingView

I do think that $3000 may well be the bottom, for a few reasons:

  1. The dip has now formed a sufficiently large downwards spike, compare it to the one in early 2015. Size and shape wise, it's primed to bounce off a bottom.
  2. $3000 is a strong psychological support level i.e. If anyone hears of BTC selling for $2999.99, they are liable to buy it up right away. I also expect a large buy wall at $3000.
  3. Looking at the long-term trendlines - the last of the great support bases BTC will turn around at - you guessed it - $3000.

So never one to be afraid of putting his head on the chopping block, I'm going to go ahead and call the bottom at $3000 (well $2999.98ish ). In terms of time, I estimate that the bounce should happen within the next week.

Confidence levels:
BTC will drop again: - 66.7%
The bottom is $3000: - 70%
Bounce off the bottom within the next week: - 48%

On a personal level I hope I'm right about the bottom, because I'm more than just a little sick of watching my once proud portfolio get decimated! But on the other hand, no matter what happens now, I still firmly believe in cryptocurrencies and blockchain tech, and I have no doubt about the inherent value of them. It's just sad that people fail to appreciate this potential value; more "crazy" than "sad" if you think about it.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

Coin line mini.png

Bit Brain recommends:

Crypto Exchanges:
KCS.png
BNB.png


Published on

mentormarket.io
by Bit Brain


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Great chart analysis. I think $3,000 is a good next level, especially with this current hash war with bitcoin sv.

Very nice analysis and I agree with your assessment.

Congratulations @bitbrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81