10 second post

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I'm working tonight, so I've hardly looked at the coins all day.

I have just taken a quick look (perhaps all of 30 seconds) and this is what I see:

It looks like the climb will resume within the next one to three hours (total market cap and BTC).

steep-hill-upwards-30937_960_720.png From https://pixabay.com/en/steep-hill-upwards-roadsign-30937/

That's all for now. Spare a thought for me working while you sleep ;)

Good night and sweet dreams (of coin prices increasing).

Coin line mini.png

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

The 5m chart is showing LH and LL still, so maybe a wee bit too early :-)

Do I annoy you ? :-)

(edit) just shot off at 21.05 GMT, nice to see it keep going, good call !

This is why everyone says crypto is an amateur market and so predictable, you could tell there would be a ton of buy orders sitting on the breakout of that triangle

steemit.jpg

If crypto is so easy then I welcome the "everyone" to come try it! I wonder which will get them first; the portfolio wrecking volatility or the stress induced heart attacks!

Volatility is good !! Volatility means more money faster !! he he

It's amateur in the sense that chart patterns (that amateurs use) have a very high degree of accuracy on crypto because it's predominately amateurs trading it. I mean amateurs as in retail traders like you and I, not financial institutions like banks.

Crypto generally doesn't care about world events like earning reports and unemployment figures, interest rate hikes etc like normal markets react to. It's entirely sentiment driven on speculation, and that speculation comes from chart patterns and indicators that amateurs rely on, that's what make it so predictable.

I know other day traders that are very successful at trading crypto, because all they do all day is look for 'amateur' patterns and indicators and they know exactly what the herd is going to do.

Your always trying to get me to try crypto, maybe I should teach you some stuff about day trading, then your entries would be perfect ! (you can still hold them for 30 years once you've bought them lolol)

I should clarify: the volatility isn't really the problem in the traditional sense (big highs and lows), it's more the near constant influence of outside events. Those things are not predictable, and they occur very frequently. Jamie Dimon sneezes and Bitcoin shoots up 20%, the Chinese Reserve Bank clears its throat and the market sheds $100 bn. I guess you could either beat it in the long run (like I try to) or have really tight stop-loss levels set at all times (like a day trader surely would).

I always appreciate any new knowledge, I love learning, so feel free to teach away!

cough cough candle school has been rather quiet lately coughity cough cough cough

I know I know.... just no motivation at the moment, spend 3 hours writing a post, get 3 upvotes and no comments (other than spam). Makes it hard to carry on.

I've been playing SteemNova, it pays better than writing on here...lol

I know the feeling. I was also looking at gaming as a way of getting Steem. Steem has a version of agar.io that runs a contest every 30 min, but I was put off when they wanted my Steem login details to participate. Legit or not, I don't give away login details to anyone!

What's Steem nova like?

It's really good. It's pretty slow paced so it's more a part time strategy game, something you need to check every couple of hours. Looked really difficult to learn at first but about 10 minutes it all makes sense.

It's perfect for me, I'm sat at the computer all day with a lot of time on my hands, so I've been playing it like a demon in between trading :-) And there are multiple daily competitions to enter as well from different people.

It uses Steem connect to link it to your Steem account (for payment) but you can use your Memo key so no security issues. Maybe the other game you mentioned has the same thing ?

I DO get things wrong, but I've already had my one wrong thing for the year last month, so you can pretty much take my word as gospel for the next 11 months or so! 😂

Hello guys.Rawgs now currently running it's bounty program.it actually pays users to play games(as tokens of course).the best thing is that ,you can also sync in your past data.
They are currently running a bounty campaign.they have doubled all the rewards.(the tokens you earn will grow at least 2-3x)
Its also referred to as the IMDb of games(and so much more).
Check it out.you won't be disappointed.
Bounty thread
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3333252.0
See you on the other side.lets RAWG!!
Details

~Available option to participate ~

✯ 50 Players one → allocation 1M tokens (Minimum of around 70$ every week)✯

✯ Opinion Leaders ✯

✯ Blogging Campaign → $90 each approved blog, article or news✯

✯ Video Review & Video Blogging → $90 per each high quality video✯

✯ Twitter Campaign → $0.3 - $1.50 per a quoted retweet✯

✯ Facebook Campaign → $0.3 - $1.50 per shares✯

✯ Signature Campaign → $3-$48 per week✯

✯✯ SPECIAL Refferral PROGRAM - Double your REWARDS✯✯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58