DOPE Coins - The Cryptos that Support Cannabis

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Do you know how many Cannabis dedicated coins I found? This Cryptocurrencies are just dope!!!

Ok, I was doing some research to reap off something interesting to write to my fellah Steemians and suddenly I got stamina high when I found so many dope, high, stoned!!!

So, this is the TOP 5 weed cryptocurrencies that will get you high or… make you stoned… or… let’ see... if this sh*t is good!

potcoin.png

Top 5 WEED Cryptocurrencies by Market Cap:

PotCoin (POT): MarketCap $20 475 980
3 Months Variation: 150%

DopeCoin (DOPE): MarketCap $ 2 560 000
3 Months Variation: 858%

HempCoin (THC): MarketCap $ 1 830 000 (love their symbol!)
3 Months Variation: 761%

CannabisCoin (CANN): $1 623 000
3 Months Variation: 343%

CannaCoin (CCN): $ 291 000
3 Months Variation: 886%

Average weedy coins 3 months variation: 599% WOW SUCH HIGH!!!


PotCoin (POT)

According to their website, “PotCoin is an ultra-secure digital cryptocurrency, network and banking solution for the $100 billion global legal marijuana industry.”
They use a Proof-of-stake technology, reduced transaction fees and fast transactions.

potcoin.jpeg

DopeCoin (DOPE) Love this website

DopeCoin is “a digital currency for the marijuana enthusiasts”. Their website is pretty dope! DopeCoin pays 5% annual interest just to hold it and the block time is 60 seconds. They also claim that the transactions are confirmed within one minute after sending.

Dopecoin.jpeg

HempCoin (THC)

The objective behind HempCoin is really nice. According to their website, “focused digital currency for the Agriculture/Farming Industry and Marijuana/Hemp Industry, built on the source of Bitcoin, its use includes the Marijuana dispensaries and the entire Agriculture/Farming trade business.”
Their objective is to connect farmers, dispensaries, distributors and consumers.

hempcoin.png

CannabisCoin (CANN)

CannabisCoin is “a peer-to-peer cryptocurrency for the Cannabis Community. Instant real world payments. Dispensary Tested.” Their website doesn't say much sorry.

Canabiscoin.jpeg

CannaCoin (CCN)

I love their logo!!! CannaCoin is a Decentralized, Peer2Peer, Open Source, Proof-of-stake crypto. They pay 2% annual interest. Cannacoin use Scrypt mining algorithm.
Their website is pretty informative!

cannacoin.jpeg

Oh… I was writing this and just remembering the @Trevonjb stoned videos! When are doing one of those videos again?!


Image source

Sort:  

I don't get it.
How can a decentralized currency support weed?

That's like saying that my MilkCoin (not created yet) will support the milk and cheese manufacturers. It would not.
Even if these manufacturers start using that coin, how is that better for them, than just using bitcoin?
Where is the support?

To me it looks like they are simply trying to be interesting and different, but without actually doing different stuff.

WOW I'm so happy @resteembot comented my stuff! First let me thank you the amazing work you are doing I'm not sure if you have notices but most of my posts I resteem with you!
OK, now regarding what you said, yes I agree with you because you don't need to have milk coins to buy milk or potatoes coins to buy potatoes. I see your point it's like I think it's a coin more for the enthusiast than other thing.

It is for entusiasts, but is it From entusiasts?
It is not hard to fork bitcoin.
( Even a stoned person can do it. :D )
Usually a coin has to have some sort of project behind it, to justify its existence.
Bitcoin's project is to be the first alternative currency.
Ethereum is about DAPPs.
Monero is about privacy.

So what does that mean about the weed coins?
To me, they are the same as DogeCoin. Joke coins, that serve no purpose, other than speculation.

I would stay away from that stuff.


If one wants to help legalize weed, there is a simple and more secure way.
Vote for the politician that is willing to do it.

I agree with you 100%.
In the other hand, if the price of this coins is raising so much, it is because some people believe in them. If you dig a little, there's not much to make you believe this coins but... people believe

Haha you joker! The US is a corporation since 1871, I wrote about it.

Heh, I don't know much about these cryptos, but judging by their names, they're probably not worth investing in long term. Most likely just some joke crypto cashing in on the "pot" aspect then crashing.

Yes I agree I think it's more for the enthusiasts... but if you have bought them 3

Nah, I'm too new to this to risk random cryptos

I recorded Doom in Floppy disks!

Those were the days :)
But I think that comment was meant to go somewhere else :p

thank you for this thorough analysis.
But personally I would stay away from these coins as a long term investment. Can anyone explain to me why pot would need its own coin? Why not bitcoin or litecoin for that matter? If I go to a supermarket nobody expects me to pay my milk with milkcoin and my eggs with eggcash after all.

Yeah I agree with you. It's made for the people that like this kind of stuff. Why would anyone buy Crave (See my previsou post). It's just because it's a badass coin! Bacause there is 20 more cryptos with more market cap and exactly the same features.

LOL and that voice :D But the video actually explains good stuff, if you can believe it...

Oh thanks @nutela! You know...

I know about Cannabis but not the coins :) Trust comes after a track record of truth :)

Thanks! Subscribe for more

Proud to be a dope coin holder.

You see?! I love it!!!

Congratulations @bitatlas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.67 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bitatlas.

Congratulations @bitatlas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74