You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Don't More Musicians Use Cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

You are absolutely correct about musicians, crypto and the tech barrier.
I've been a working musician since 1965, they called me old school 25 years ago. lol
From my perspective I never really thought about making it by 30.
I have always 'played for the sake of the art'.
Like John Lee Hooker said"I got the boogie in me an it's got to come out"
Another angle is the blockchain and its many benefits. Being an innovator and early adopter I look at lots of many and varied things. When I looked at the blockchain I saw automatic proof of work, composition and instant timestamped copyright.
More importantly for me is the perpetuity of the blockchain, meaning my progeny will be able to see what I was about long after I'm gone.
Hey, bro I am 70 years and have 2 great-grandkids. I am leaving my legacy right now.

Sort:  

That's awesome to hear @bilbop! Seems like so many of my colleagues who are in their 20's view the age "30" as some kind of END OF THE WORLD. It's awesome to have an experienced veteran of the industry like yourself around to remind us what it's really about.

"When I looked at the blockchain I saw automatic proof of work, composition and instant timestamped copyright." -- hopefully this stuff will get more people involved. songwriters won't need to mail their songs to themselves anymore :-)

Thanks for your support, bro. Yeah when I was in my 20s' it was never trust anyone over 30. They're sell outs to the 'man'.
30 may now be the perceived 'rockstar' barrier.
The future is now and for me I'm going for it until there is no more boogie left.
Perhaps steemit may provide a pension, time will tell.

Dude, you're so awesome ! Rock on brother man.

I actually never really considered the point about "instant time stamp." Good call ~

Thank you for your support, bro.
Awesome....takes one to know one, man. lol
As we learn more about the blockchain, and it's intracacies;
creative types will gain many advantages.
When robotics takes over eveything, the imaginative and productive will rule!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64083.97
ETH 3475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54