You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Closer Look at Today's Steem/SBD Rise (And Groestlcoin, Powering Up, and More)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Well, I'm always glad for a pump, but like you, really expect a dump to go with it. I had noticed also that it all came out of Upbit.

Nicely written, logical post. As opposed to some of the others I've seen today :)

Thank you!

Sort:  

I'm not sure there'll be a dump. It seems maybe some instigators got out, but they were followed by enough other people that it held.

So why do I think it won't become the new level, from which things will go up/down a bit as normally? Because it's too localized, and the other markets didn't follow suit, so there's a gradual decline as the other markets buy/sell at the same prices as before, mostly, while the Koreans hold. So I foresee a relatively gentle slide down to normalcy.

Oh, it'll look like a pump and dump in a logarithmic or 3-month scale, but on the 24 hour, not the immediate pump and dump.

And yeah, all those "Buy! Buy! Buy!" posts whenever something goes up... and yet, they'll get more upvotes than I do :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73