You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Introduce People to CryptoCurrency - Your Brain and the Fear of the New

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

On my YouTube channel I do summer giveaways. The hardest part was trying to find a giveaway that could be more than US (Gift cards don't work outside of the country they are purchased in in most or all cases).

So, I thought, "Hey, lets give crypto!!!". Now the 65% of my fan base that's outside of the US can win, which is cool!!! Also, teaching people about Cryptocurrency and how to use it was pretty cool!!

All in all, last year one of the grand prizes I gave away were 3 ETH ($11x3 = 33). That's gone up 'a little bit' as they say!!! Also gave away some Bitcoin too. Oh yeah, and told a bunch of people about Steemit too, of course!!!

So, in short - I use contests on my YouTube channel to help people know more about Cryptocurrencies.

ROCK ON!!

YEAH BUDDAYY!!

-bigedude
(Over 104k on YouTube now - bigedude33)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81