You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin-Cash, in the News Again, Here's What We Think

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

It's good to see some guys who look like "old-timers" acting more like millenials. Old dogs can learn new tricks, and these guys are proof! It's never too late to stop learning and changing. Something tells me you guys have been "students of life," for quite some time. It gives me somthing to aspire to. I gave you an upvote and a resteem.

As far as BitCoin cash goes - for a while there, it was the fastest and cheapest thing to use for transactions. I don't care much for sentimentality, brand names, or favorites when it comes to taking a profit. If something works best for my bottom line, I'm going to use it. As soon as something more secure and useful comes along, I'll be using that.

I don't really have a lot of "trust" in cryptos just yet. So, for the time being, I'm taking my profits from gains in cryptos and buying physical silver and gold - so long as they remain suppressed and "on sale." I will become more of a HODLer once bigger money comes into the crypto space and the volatility calms down.

As far as I'm concerned, BitCoin (BTC) and Ether are both "old technology." They're good coins, they have accomplished great things, but the newer crop of Alt-Coins and Dapp layers is going to run circles around them, as far as adoption for use as a widely-accepted form of currency. BTC is too slow and too expensive. Ether is great, but it has some technical/coding issues that make it more difficult for programmers to adapt to and use. For best use cases in the future, I've got high hopes for EOS. But, if EOS doesn't deliver, I'll have to keep on looking for the next best thing.

Sort:  

I've been waiting a bit for my cryptos to re-appreciate in value until I trade some for silver and gold..wish I had done that back in December! I did manage to grab a 10 oz bar with some profits but I could have bought a whole lot more and it not affected my crypto portfolio much at that time. Then January and February happened. So here I am sitting on my hands before I cash in my cryptos. I'm still in the green because most of my cryptos were acquired back in the fall of 2017 but not so much as I was in December.

As far as B-Cash goes, I hold a little bit and I got some when the fork happened but it's not one of my bigger holdings. Nothing against it, just have more interest in other coins.

No worries. For now, the price of precious metals is staying suppressed and they remain "on sale." This could change, so don't wait too long. There is great security in holding your own physical precious metals. They are more "static" and don't normally make you great profits. But, they remain valuable and accessible if you lose internet access, power grid fails, etc. "The Real Thing" has it's place for securing and preserving your wealth, but cryptos are much better for making gains and taking profits. I believe that investment strategies including both types of assets are better than being "all in" on one side or the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18