Crypto-noob

This is my first Steem post and I'm a noon when it comes to the crypto space. Was introduced into cryptocurrency just before Christmas by a co-worker that too had just gotten into the space. He came in before the peak at the end of 2017. Lucky him, he took advantage of the mooning that the currency was doing. After the new year, I started looking into it and and noticed it was on a downfall and thought to myself, "Cool". A massive dip is happening. I saw it as an opportunity to take advantage of the cheap prices and start researching on what is like to invest in (keyword here being "Invest") As for myself, the idea of an investment is a long term idea with long term goals. As of late, I've been noticing that there are so many other noobs like myself out there with similar starts as myself but with a very different idea when it comes to why they are getting or have gotten into cryptocurrency. What makes this obvious is all the crying I've been hearing and reading about how low the values of the currencies have gotten. I'm sure that day trading is a tactic that works for many but a tactic the burns most. Especially the noobies. I sit back and wonder who told them, "Hey, if you invest $100 in the market, you will have thousands in a week." This is what I believed happened. It's gotta be. Smh. There's currency I purchased and am waiting for the market to pick up so I can see a profit. All the while I am reading Tweets about how long it's taking for this crypto/blockchain company to show proof that it's doing something for their investment. If they would have read the road map they would see that they are not only on Track but pulling ahead and achieving their goals faster than the original roadmap. It really show the level of maturity that so many have towards the idea of an investment. I thought the word was self explanatory when it comes to a timeframe. Patience my fellow Crypto-noobs. Hold what you have. You haven't lost any money until you sell at a loss, and if you need the money that you invested back because the new Nike shoes came out, then you shouldn't have invested it. You simply aren't ready to set money aside for your future. 20180107_100358.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to to cryprospace!! You seem to have a great attitude and understand your investments are just that... investments. Sure you can day trade when you get more experienced and have extra crypto to play with the market, but many newbs try day trading before they even understand blockchain technology and that can lead to disastrous situations.

Thanks.

Cool classic... one of my favorite chevy trucks! following you now can you follow me back? thanks

Followed you back. I'm fairly new and trying to get used to using steemit and posting more about my current project. I'm frame up restoring a 52 Chevy 3/4 ton long bed. Upgrading everything, LS engine, disk brakes, electrical, and even adding a 5th wheel hookup to tow my current weekend driver on those long distance car shows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56