My Genesis Mining Setup

I recently found out about Genesis mining and saw on Youtube that a number of people were earning quite a lot from it. So after I did my research I tried it out and the results seem to be good!
genesis-mining-5.png

The best contracts to invest in is the Bitcoin and DASH one. On the Bitcoin one you get good return and its also a lifetime contract whereas the other contracts (Ether, DASH, Litecoin, ZCash and Monero) are only for two years.

The Monero one is really bad haha, that was my first purchase but looking back now I wont buy more of it.

The Ether one is okayish but right now I'm not the biggest fan. The DASH contract is the best one currently available (Litecoin is also great but its not currently for sale)

Below is my current hashing power:Genesis.PNG

The DASHx11 contract only became available again recently but people are buying it like crazy. Thats why they limit you to max $100 per day on it. So Im buying this one every day now!

Here is my summary of my own earnings:
Gen Capture.PNG

The red numbers is the amount that was mined every day in each currency respectively. I earn about a dollar or 2 per day from each coin. So right now my total investment is about $1200 but im planning to buy the max of $100 of DASH every day for about 4 days.

The cool thing is that you can refer people and if they use your code they get 3% off their purchase and you earn free hashing power like below:
GEN hash.PNG

As you can see ive earn a little bit of hashing power already! You can check out the mining calculators on https://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/bitcoin-mining-calculator and there is one for each coin. Just remember to set the power cost to zero because Genesis does not charge a maintenance fee on their 2 year contracts. The pool fee is 28% on the bitcoin one but thats about it.
So I would definitely recommend Genesis to any crypto enthuasiast!
Here is my referral code if you want to get a discount: Vk8LcD
You are welcome to share your own code below so I can use it in the future.
Also, do any of you know BitConnect works? Ive heard about it the other day and it sounds promising but dont know much about it yet.
Peace!

Sort:  

Please guys and girls... Do not fall for this scam... Genesis Mining is not going to get you tons of profits and instead it offers straight losses...

If you want to mine, just do it yourself. Then you got control over it and you don't have to risk your money on the Genesis Mining scam.

Hi @pizzachain, I've done a bit of research and it seems you are correct sir. I probably will not make the money back I invested in Genesis. But oh well, I learned a lot from it and I am going to stick to buying and holding the actual coins. Thanks for the comments, followed.


It is not a scam. Granted it is a risk giving them your money, but Genesis is running for about 3 years now and there is quite a lot of people on youtube showing you all of their earnings. I chose not to mine myself because it is a lot of maintenance.
Are your currently mining yourself?

It won't pay you more than you invested in the mined cryptocurrency. It's a scam.

The reason it has been running for 3 years is because it is making tons of money and it doesn't want to stop making money.

The reason Youtubers are advertising it, is because of its referal system which makes the Youtubers who advertise it money. They also like getting views for even more money :)

And there are people who really think it's legit too, although they actually got scammed. This is the case when a cryptocurrency rises in price after someone has invested in it. Stays a scam tho.

Regards,
-Pizza

Well I guess I will have to see. So far it is paying me out everything it promised so it is not a scam thus far but thank you for the warning. Can you maybe point me to someone who got scammed?

A simple search on the web would already show you what you're searching for. On Bitcointalk there are multiple people saying they got scammed and the people who are advertising Genesis Mining have never showed any proof of being paid more than they invested

Hi @pizzachain, can you please show me someone who got scammed? Or did you maybe get scammed by Genesis? Because as you can read in my post, my payouts are legit.. so im a bit confused here
Thanks

Congratulations @bernardstals! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Genesis mining code KD76tg for 3 percent off your next cloud mining upgrade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55