Crypto Trading Competitions

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I recently joined KUCOIN exchange's $DENT trading competition. The action started 05/08/18 and lasted a week, until 05/15/18. The prizes are very generous; $DENT to the first 300 traders and $DENT to the top 10 traders. I had never participated in a trading competition before but have seen them advertised.

The top traders in this competition are ranked by total volume of buy and sells. I experienced this as a completely different way of trading. Trading to trade rather than to profit. Many buys and sells occurred at the same price and fees were lost but volume was racked up. I've never paid so much attention to an order book in my short trading career. I saw first hand the actions of whales, price manipulations and traps over and over again until patterns started to show themselves. I learned alot.

My first Crypto trading competition was a great learning and trading experience. I probably haven't had this much screen time ever and I'm thinking it will show in my future trades.

I'm very happy to say when it was all said and done, I ended up ranked 4th! I'm set to receive a very hefty sum of DENT as a reward! My hard worked paid off here and introduced me to another interesting specimen of the crypto world -- the trading competition.

As always, do your own research. I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advise. This article is for informative and entertainment purposes only. Happy Trading!

For all things Liza: Beach Life Live Crypto Tech Support: https://t.me/joinchat/ICrULU4QxQvtd4PyEMOaSw

Get a free stock for signing up to Robinhood trading app: https://share.robinhood.com/benc461

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41