Crypto Trade Strategy -- Accumulation

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Trading is the ultimate expression of an entrepreneur. A trader is free to make their own decisions in the marketplace and will profit or lose based on their decisions alone.

Strategy plays a big part in this. A trader who devises and sticks to an effective strategy of entry and exit can see consistent profits. These strategies may include long term hodling, swing trading, day trading, scalping, scalping or accumulating. Here's a brief overview of these strategies, then a focus on the accumulation I've been doing...

  1. Long term Hodl -- this may be a matter of several months or years, depending on the situation. An investor here is waiting to see the full potential value of the commodity realized.

  2. Swing trade - Trading a trend may last days, weeks or even months. An investor here hopes to buy at the bottom of a downtrend and sell at the top of the next upswing.

  3. Day trading - Trading which is opened and closed in a single day, catching the profit of that day's price movement.

  4. Scalping - trading any price movement, small or big for any amount of profit available.

  5. Accumulating - any combination of the above techniques with the goal of selling high and buying back lower to gain more tokens/coins/stocks.

My 5 day Accumulation on $DENT

I had been hodling a bag of $DENT for way too long waiting for a huge breakout so I could break even. I see this mentality in myself and other traders way too often. I set a goal to begin accumulating more $DENT using the scalping and day trading methods.

ScaIping
I started with 185,000 $DENT tokens. Every spike I saw I sold 10,000-60,000 tokens in front of a sell wall and immediately set a buy order only 1-2 sats under where i sold. Example I sold 20,000 tokens at 130sats and bought back 20,134 tokens only 3 minutes later. Depending on volatility, this can be done over and over between two prices.

Day Trading

7 hours later.... quick 12% profit

For 5 days I traded this way and by taking these small profits I was able to increase my $DENT token bag to over 250,000. Thats an increase of over 35%, without any big price action.

As always, do your own research. I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advise. This article is for informative and entertainment purposes only. Happy Trading!

Get a free stock just for signing up to Robinhood trading platform: https://share.robinhood.com/benc461

Sort:  


I sold my big bag, but I'm in again today, again accumulating more DENT


up to 11,578 $DENT tokens, or 18% more after 24 hours of accumulating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41