The Next Dark Horse cryptocurrency?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Some side topics aside from my travel series:

I am slowly shifting some of my crypto holdings into Litecoin in view of the possibility of chain split of Bitcoin on August 1st. I would expect some major volatility in Bitcoin..While Ethereum could be a better choice after Bitcoin, we can see that the recent Status ICO shows that Ethereum has scaling issues -- network congestion issue.

Unknown.jpeg

Let's look at several technologies of Litecoin: Implemented and upcoming

  • Segwit scaling solution: Looking smooth so far
  • Lightning Networks implementation: This would mean instantaneous transaction.. imagine how much benefit this could bring ! One of it is efficient decentralised exchange:

What if a merchant accepts only BTC but you only have LTC. You can now pay LTC and exchange them instantly through a LN exchange node and send BTC to the merchant. That’s basically decentralized ShapeShift - Charlie Lee

Read more about it at: https://segwit.org/my-vision-for-segwit-and-lightning-networks-on-litecoin-and-bitcoin-cf95a7ab656b

  • Confidential Transactions: Privacy feature similar to Dash
  • Upcoming road map of Litecoin development: https://litecoincore.org

Looking at Litecoin slowly regaining its market position, I am looking positive on it as it is undervalue in my point of view.

Any view on Litecoin Steemians? Welcome to discuss about it here :)
Feel free to up vote and re-steem too to get more people in the discussion.

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughts on Litecoin. I always wondered why it was around, but this shows some reasons why.

Especially Charlie Lee now quit from Coinbase and work full-time on Litecoin, something is coming up real soon!

Very interesting! Keep us updated. I'm following you to see all your posts.

Followed you too :)

Thanks for sharing, glad to be getting some good info cryptos, lytecoin is pretty great and seems to be shooting up :)

Follow me for me more:)

Hi, thank you for sharing, I'm following you ^^

Thanks for following. Follow back :)
I will keep sharing some crypto news as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67