My top Crypto picks -Part 2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Cryptocurrency-The-Truth-about-It.jpg
Today I want to continue a discussion that was started yesterday. In case you missed it, here's a link to yesterday's post which includes my Top 5 Altcoins as well as my current investment strategy.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beastley/my-top-crypto-picks-part-1

Today I'm going to fill out the rest of my top 10. So let's get right to it.

apple-touch-icon-144x144.png
#6 Steem (STEEM) - Barely missing the Top 5 is Steem. I truly feel that the idea behind Steem is revolutionary. The blockchain that powers this post will change the face of social media. Since the STEEM coin powers your influence within the SteemIt social network, I can easily see advertisers and other personalities buying up coin/influence in order to get their word out. As SteemIt gains more popularity, the coin will become more and more valuable.

Current Price: $1.29
Market Cap: $306,253,217
Market Rank: 20

neo.jpg
#7 Antshares (NEO) - Often billed as China's Ethereum, Antshares recently rebranded itself as NEO. NEO is China's first open source blockchain platform. All I really know is that the Chinese love this coin and take a lot of pride in it. I also know that there's a lot of Chinese people!!😆 I joke, but it's not entirely wrong. With their recent rebranding, there seems to be a ton of wind in their sails and a lot of backing by big players such as Microsoft. If any coin is going to come along and one day to challenge Ethereum for Crypto's number 2 spot, NEO might not be a bad bet.

Current Price: $10.39
Market Cap: $519,505,000
Market Rank: 12

PzHu2yli.png
#**8 Monero (XMR) - Monero is Cryptocurrency's top 'Privacy Coin.' Transactions conducted with Monero are untraceable and unlinkable. For this reason, like it or not, it's the number one coin used by the world's black market. Even though sites like Silkroad can be taken down, the black market will just evolve and continue to operate. When they do, they'll most likely be conducting their transactions in Monero. This means that the coin has real life long term use, and I don't see it doing anything but steadily rising in value. The only reason XMR doesn't rank higher in my list is the price. As I discussed in part 1 of this series, I prefer to invest in cheaper coins because I feel that they have a lot more potential for extreme return.

Current Price: $48.47
Market Cap: $719,683,640
Market Rank: 10

download (2).png
#**9 Iconomi (ICN) - Iconomi has potential to be a really great coin. This coin is aimed at the more casual investor that doesn't have the time to research all the plethora of coins in the Cryptocurrency market. I think of Iconomi as the mutual fund of Crypto. ICN uses a group of investment professionals to take your money and invest it for you based on these experts recommendations. If the expert's predictions prove to be accurate, and give their investors nice returns, this could really take off. The only reason I haven't put more money into this coin yet, is because I want to take some time to track the coins success.

Current Price: $3.23
Market Cap: $280,730,711
Market Rank: 23

tenx-logo-dark.png
#**10 TenX (PAY) - This is a bit of a dark horse pick. TenX is a brand new coin. It aims to make cryptocurrency easy to use in our everyday life. They aim create a debit card that is funded with crypto or fiat and converted to the appropriate currency when the card is swiped. If this project is successful, it could go along way toward making crypto mainstream!

Current Price: $1.68
Market Cap: $175,559,928
Market Rank: 35

And that wraps up my current Top 10 picks. I don't yet have money in all of these, but I have invested in most of them. The rest are high on my radar and I will be investing in soon.

I hope you enjoyed this short series. If you'd like to see more crypto related blog posts, be sure to let me know in the comments below. Also, if there's a topic you'd like me address, let me know as well.

As always, upvotes, resteems, and follows are greatly appreciated!

Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton

Sort:  

I've read your Part 1 as well, we have quite a similar taste for crypto ;-)

What do you think about my long-term portfolio and which crypto is most promising?

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptotem/my-strategic-cryptocurrency-portfolio-update-3

Nice! I like where you've invested. I'd look at adding NEM (XEM). Great choices so far!

I did have NEM for a while, but decided to sell it about a month ago. Maybe not for good, but I have to stick to my portfolio rules ;-)

Thank you for good info~

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33