You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Ethics in Korean Crypto

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I hear ya brother.

My family can't get their head around Steemit or crypto. They too, enjoy the specs. Being the only person in my entire family to not finish high school, my technical specs are terrible and unfortunately was not taken seriously when I tried to preach the word of Steemit.

Only now does one of them seem to look over and notice the great things were doing with crypto.

Sometimes the best thing to do, is do the show and tell. (In a not bragging way, or an 'I told you so' way)

All that aside. For me it's hard work. Sure I can do it all in the comfort of my own home, in my jammies, with a movie playing in the back ground, with my cat cuddled up next to me, but that's where the perks stop.

I have more responsibilities and more heart attacks especially when I watch the market. It also takes a lot of reading to figure it all out, what to buy, when to sell. The whole lot of it. Well... for me anyway.

I know people who just knows their thing.

But I'm sure even then they still had skills to learn.

I wonder if everyone would take it more seriously if it was offered as a subject in school?

Or is it up to us to advocate and teach it to others?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42