Investing in the crypto-economy? @beachbuminvestor is working hard to help.

Hi Frothers,

I have woken up stoked!!! I have actually only recovered about 5% after taking about a 20% hit in real $ value of my coin portfolio.So why am I so happy?

I met @nickwilson after seeing a comment he had left on a crypto-economy article I had read. It was clear he was just learning about the crypto-economy and was eager to begin investing.I visited Nick's blog and the first thing I see is a fellow lover of the water, doing a massive backflip off of a cliff into a lake. Awesome!! Knowing we had overlapping interests, I thought I'd offer some help.

Nick and I have been chatting since and slowly building his knowledge of investing in cryptos. Nick has also been following my video posts and yesterday he boldly bought into a market in decline on the advice given in my video. Nick might be a relatively new investor, but he has already shown he has what it takes to do very well in the long term.

I would like you all to take a look at the portfolio chosen by Nick. 2 Bluechips (as I see them), and a very promising coin offering the potential for residual income (if we can pinch enough to run the masternode, right mate?) . As of now, he has run into profit on every single trade. A rookie playing it like a pro. That's what makes me happy, helping someone to understand their investments and avoid some of the pitfalls of investing in this highly volatile economy.

I'd like to share with you the comments between myself and NIck. I know he works hard, so I am not sure whether he had a chance to see the first sell order. I nailed it within 2 pips, YEWWWW!!! You can buy back in significantly cheaper if you have sold that first 1/3 Nick, it's your call, don't buy more if you've just held. There's no need at this point in time. :

"[-]nickwilson42 · 15 hours ago
Just watched your video. Got me some cheap litecoin, bitcoin and exclusive coins.

[-]beachbuminvestor 42 · 13 hours ago
Good call Nick!!! Great buying in my opinion.

It could take a couple of days for confidence to be restored after the correction but really good historical prices. I'm confident these are ALL profitable trades. The time frame I cannot be sure of, but I'll take a look at the charts and suggest some profit targets for Litecoin and Exclusive Coin.

I should be able to get that training video together today. Even though you've already done your first trade it still might help....... and besides I'm sure some other people will find it useful.

Take care mate,

Speak soon.

Fish

[-]beachbuminvestor 42 · 12 hours ago
Ok I just took a look. I would recommend setting these sell orders: for approximately

1/3 Of EXCL at 23498 Satoshi

1/3 at 29748 Satoshi,

and leave 1/3 open for now.

LTC

1/3 1999998 Satoshi

1/3 2089498 Satoshi

1/3 Open

Your call mate. You can just buy and hold if you like. With the prices you got today I have no doubt that just holding will also be an effective strategy.

Let me know if you have any questions. Speak soon,

Fish"

Can I guarantee Nick will be profitable long-term? Of course not, but I personally believe his willingness to learn first, and then be bold at the right time, is an indicator of an excellent temperament and a recipe for ongoing success in the crypto-economy.

I would like to congratulate this investment newbie on an excellent first buying session. Now patience is the next key mate, you are in early and we are working long term strategy. No FOMO, no panic selling, and most importantly NO OVER CAPITALIZING! Always stick to a budget and you'll be just fine.

I would like to thank @financialcritic and @cryptocharts who I have been following to help build my own technical trading skills. Hope you boys are proud of that sell order.

And to @tj4real I must apologize. I should have suggested some sell orders for Factom after getting you off to a great start. I am confident you will still do very well on the long term hold, but we certainly missed an opportunity to take some great profit early (unless you did that on your own). If you want me to have a look for profit targets let me know. If you are happy just building your portfolio for long-term holding, I also think that is a great strategy...... if you research and choose the right coin.

Stay stoked, keep frothing, and always remember........ an informed investor, is a successful investor.

Fish @beachbuminvestor

Sort:  

@beachbuminvestor
Nice Job!
Keep the good work up!
Thanks for sharing

Thanks @qagiri. Followed for more positivity just like that. Nice to meet you legend!

Fish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33